Award Programs

s part of its mission to preserve the history of the trucking industry, ATHS recognizes living pioneers who began working in the trucking industry before October 1, 1935, and who made trucking their life’s work with its prestigious Founder Award.

The Golden Achievement Award recognizes men and women who have been involved in trucking for 50 or more consecutive years, and the Company Award honors trucking companies that operated for 50 or more consecutive years. The Harris Saunders Sr. Award recognized ATHS members whose outstanding achievements have furthered the goals of ATHS. A Museum Award recognizes trucking museums that preserve the history of antique trucks and trucking history.

For more information regarding any one of our award programs, refer to the applicable form below, which includes all eligibity requirements and instructions for submitting the form. Awards that are to be presented at the annual National Convention each May must be submitted for consideration before the March 31 deadline and include all required items.

If you have questions, please contact Courtney Cesar at (816) 777-0924.

Award Recipient Listing ►   
50 Year Company Award Form ►  
75 Year Company Award Form ►  
100 Year Company Award Form ►  
Golden Achievement Award Form ►  
Founder Award Recommendation Form ►  
Harris Saunders Award Form ►  
Museum Recognition Form ►  
Distinguished Service Award Form ►  
Historian of the Industry Award Form ►